You are here

On behalf of His Excellency the University Rector, the Vice Rector of the University for Planning and Development signed a National Accreditation Agreement for 14 academic programs with the Education and Training Evaluation Commission, represented by the National Center for Academic  Accreditation and Evaluation, on Sunday, 18th Safar 1445 H. The Dean of the Development and Quality Deanship, Prof. Mubarak bin Hadi Al-Qahtani, explained that the agreement includes )6( bachelor's programs and )8(postgraduate programs. These programs are: Bachelor of Physiotherapy, Bachelor of Radiological Sciences, Bachelor of Mathematics, Bachelor of Biochemistry, Bachelor of Zoology, Bachelor of Computer Science, PhD in Arabic Language and Literature, Master of Arts in Physical Education, Master of Science in Exercise Sciences, Master of Science in Sports Training, Master of Arts in Teaching Techniques, Master of Private Law, Master of Public Law, and Master of Political Science. These programs represent 7 colleges in the university, which are: College of Applied Medical Sciences, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Sports Sciences and Physical Activity, College of Education, College of Law and Political Science, College of Science, and College of Computer Science and Information. This is  a reinforcement of the university's efforts to continue its leadership among Saudi universities in the number of academically accredited programs, and its local and The Arab region.